What's new

Welcome to the forum 👋, Guest

To access the forum content and all our services, you must register or log in to the forum. Becoming a member of the forum is completely free.

The easiest to learn?

Shortie

DF Dollars
As a student who is learning about graphics design, there is so much that you will have to learn over the months or even years that you take courses and even learn yourself.

Of everything you have learned so far when it comes to graphic design, what would you say has been the easiest to learn?

Even though it was the easiest for me so far, it still took time to get to a decent state and that it would be layout.

There is quite a bit involved with layout but I've been getting the hang of it. And it's been easier than things like composition.

I learned the tools first. Which tool does what. It took a long time, there were so many tools to learn. I am glad I went that way though. It helps you have a solid base.

It took me a long period. I am still learning till date, just that it's not the main skill for me right now.

When I was learning about designing, I made sure to master all the designing tools and it really helped me to get on with designing so easily.

There are two approaches. Learn the basic tools and then create art. You learn as you go. The other one is conventional art school procedure.

I think the first method is the easiest. You learn the basics and then jump into making logos or banners.

I have learnt the basic and I can design all the simple designs. I love designing flyers more than logos. Logos are easy but it takes a lot of time, I channelled my energy to other designs than logos.

You are doing great!

The difference between a new person and experienced is the speed. Considering they know 10,000 ways to do things wrong already, they can do it much easier than beginners ;)