What's new

Welcome to the forum 👋, Guest

To access the forum content and all our services, you must register or log in to the forum. Becoming a member of the forum is completely free.

Who taught you how to use Photoshop?

Justin

DF Dollars
As a graphics designer, you don't have the knowledge of how to use any tool to work until you learn. If you're working with Adobe Photoshop, how did you learn how to use it for your graphics design projects? Were you self taught or did you learn from someone in person?

I learnt how to make use of Photoshop on my own after studying several YouTube video resources that I watched over a period of time. It wasn't that difficult for me to learn it from those YouTube videos.

No one taught me how to use Photoshop. I watched YouTube videos of how to use it and kept practicing on my own for 2 months before I learnt it well.

I paid for an online class in order for me to learn graphic designing. It took me 4 months on the course before I was able to master the things I know how to do on graphic designing today.

No one taught me how to use Photoshop. I watched YouTube videos of how to use it and kept practicing on my own for 2 months before I learnt it well.
There are so many ways someone can learn to get into graphic designing and make use of any software if they are really interested in doing so because there are so many educational and instructional videos that can help you learn on YouTube.

My brother was actually the one who taught me how to make use of Photoshop because he is a pro when it comes to using the software to design anything. It didn't take me too long to master it because he was very good at what he was doing.

My brother was also the person that taught me how to make use of Photoshop. Before I met him for the tutoring, I have tried to do it by myself but the more I try, the more I am getting everything upside.

At least, I am better now than before.